top of page
  • Writer's pictureLearning To Blog

Spruce It Up With Some Wall Art

You may have noticed that each of my entries is accompanied by a photo. You may have assumed that I'm a professional photographer or wondered how much money I'm spending on professional photos. Well the answers are: I'm not and I'm not.


All the photos I've used so far are available for FREE! I don't know how or why, but I'm not going to argue with free. In addition to free photos and illustrations, there are also images available for purchase at a reasonable price. As well, if you want to use your own images, you can upload those and use them instead.


When you are in editing mode, you will see a menu at the bottom of the page with a series of icons. The first icon is for adding an image to your blog entry. Selecting it brings up a dialogue box, at the very top of which you will see a search bar. Enter a keyword in the search bar that relates to the type of image you are looking for. For example, for this post, I'm thinking of a framed picture hanging on a wall. I'm going to search for "picture" and see what comes up.


A few results came up, but none of them were really what I had in mind. Let's try searching for "art". Hmm... even fewer suitable options than before. But I just noticed that over on the right, above the results, is a hyperlink text: "See All". Clicking on that brings up A LOT of options. A little too many options, actually.


Luckily, there are filters available to help you narrow in on what you're looking for. Since I have this image in my head of a framed picture hanging on a wall, I'm going to filter for the category "Home & Garden". Perfect! I'm going to go with this photo of a couple of posters waiting to be mounted on a blank wall. (Bonus points if you know what Chanel No. 5 is and why I'm mentioning it. Answer at the end of this post.)


Next to the "Add an image" icon is the "Add a gallery" icon. Let's scroll down past this photo to see what that does...


It looks like you can add multiple images and arrange them in different ways just like... a gallery.



There are several options for how you want the images to be grouped. Here's another variation:



Doesn't it all look great?


You can also add video and gifs, but we'll leave that for another day. Right now I'm going to frame this Marilyn Monroe poster and hang it up. (Oh, by the way, she famously said, in response to a question about what she wore to bed, that she only wore Chanel No. 5. It was very risqué at the time.)

16 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Learning to Blog. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page